Continents of the world

Continents are a very large landmass of the earth.  

The earth has 7 continents Seven continents of the world.

  1. Asia
  2. Africa
  3. North America
  4. South America
  5. Antarctica
  6. Europe
  7. Australia

Asia is the biggest and Australia is the smallest.


  • Asia is the earth’s largest and most populous continent.
  • It has 48 countries and occupies 30% of the world’s total landmass.
  • Asia is Surrounded in the east by the Pacific Ocean, in the north by the Arctic Ocean, and in the south by the Indian Ocean.
  • Mount Everest is the highest mountain located on the Asia continent, its elevation is about 8848 m.


  • Africa is the 2nd largest continent in the world.
  • It has 54 Countries and occupies 20% of the total landmass.  
  • Africa is surrounded in the east by the Indian Ocean and in the west by the Atlantic Ocean.
  • The Sahara Desert is located on this continent.
  • The world’s longest river Nile is situated in Africa.

North America

  • North America is the third largest continent in the world.
  • It has 23 countries and occupies 16.5% of the total landmass.
  • The statue of liberty and Niagara Falls lies on the North American continent.

South America

  • South America is the fourth largest continent.
  • Angle Fall and the amazon rainforest lies on the South American continent.


  • Antarctica is the earth’s southernmost continent.
  • Antarctica is the coldest, driest and windiest continent.
  • Antarctica is home to the Penguin species.


  • Europe is the second smallest continent in the world.
  • Europe and Asia are not really separate. They are both parts of one piece of land. This land is called Eurasia.


  • Australia is the smallest continent in the world.
  • It is the only continent that has only one country Australia.
  • Australia is the home of the Kangaroos.
Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.